Sugar time

So, I finally made it to one of Zoë’s birthday celebrations. I’ve missed everyone of them (with the exception of THE birth day). As a godmother, I really have regretted missing them. As a non-parent who just experienced squealing of girls high on sugar, well, I’m beginning to think I was wise in skipping a few. Actually, that’s not true. I keep lying. It was nice to be there and see her with her friends and not just be a voice on the phone that’s far away. A slight headache is worth the price of active admission in a wee one’s life.

So here are some pictures. It’s not David or historic, but it’s personal — and there can’t be more beauty in that.

Zoe’s 5th Birthday

One response to “Sugar time

  1. Thank you. I did feel a bit rotten when I saw the fear on your face (and Debora’s, and Perry’s, and . . .).

Leave a Reply

