2009

May it truly be the year of change.

I had a fantastic New Year’s Eve and following weekend with old and new friends, champagne, some spa time and lots of food. With all of the company and activity, I got out of my normal rituals of bringing in the new year. One of my favorite things to do is to read Rob Brezsny’s horoscopes and projections. Mine was especially nice this year. Lots of good old-fashioned advice of being who you are. At the same time, I always read the projections for my friends and I must say, a lot of you have some good ones. You should check yours out when you have time. Any rituals you want to share, please do.

Other traditions that were ignored were eating black-eyed peas and greens, watching the sun set on the first day and walking a bit under trees. But a tradition I think I may make monthly rather than annual is having a body scrub. Shelby and I hauled ourselves out to JeJu and I had a body scrub that lasted for about 35 mins. There is no end to my dead skin. It’s a fantastic and literal way to start the year anew and I highly recommend it.

Happy New Year everyone! I’m really hoping for a turn around for the world: politically, economically, ideologically.

Leave a Reply

