I voted,

have you?

And yes, voting did involve me standing in line again at a Post Office and a whiff of impatience floating from me, but I did it and no one was harmed in the process.

And yes, it was a vote headed to Florida and that makes me nervous.

And yes, in spite of any poll or exit poll or any other thing the media does to make us feel calm and like the election is going to be decisive and clean, YOU STILL HAVE TO VOTE. Do not believe the hype. I will not rest until this is all over. So vote. Now if you can!

One response to “I voted,

  1. I can vote tomorrow–and you know I will. NC being a swing state makes me HAPPY! but there is much over-confidence! I believe in the power of positive thought but let’s not get cocky!

Leave a Reply

