Rawhide

Loving to share, I have the theme song to Bonanza stuck in my head. So, enjoy “dum de de dum de de dum de de dum dum, dum de de dum de de dum de de dum de dum dum dum. . . rawhide!”

And if that isn’t enough of songs stuck syndrom, Mendy has stuck in her head Sonic Youth’s “Ca pane pour roi.

Shwaw pah. (whip crack sound)

6 responses to “Rawhide

  1. Kinky girls????

  2. Now I am humming rawhide!!! Who is Sonic Youth? Have fun my little princesses!

  3. Whenever I get a song stuck in my head I just start humming the Humpty Dance. Then it gets stuck in my head, but that’s okay, it’s my favorite bassline.

    Doooooo reaaaaaow doooooo rip

  4. Now i feel like Sandra. What is the Humpty Dance?

  5. When the Simpsons movie makes it to Italy, you must watch it, if only for the closing credits, which feature a stirring choral rendition of the “Spider Pig” song. I assure you that “Rawhide” will be out of your head at that point!

    Actually, YouTube has some examples. First, the song in context:

    And the choral version:

    Hope this helps! hee hee hee hee

  6. Yeah, thanks everyone. Now I’ve stucksong dj as a permanent fixture. Sarah, “Spider Pig” came up in conversation and yes, going to have to go see the Simpson’s.

Leave a Reply

