Vacation is over

Well, my month and a half vacation (unpaid of course) is finally over. Started teaching again and yesterday found out I’ll have a few more classes and hopefully others coming in.

Unfortunately, that means I must actually get dressed. My pajama lifestyle was suiting me just fine and now the process of leaving and getting ready, though normal behavior in the real world, is making me long to pull the sheets over my head. Of course, all of this makes me wonder, “when did I get so lazy”?

Really, seriously, I actually am happy to work again and there is that thing called rentfoodwinelife that requires some wallet attention. Still don’t want to get out of my pj’s though. The joyous days of yoga pants and cotton t-shirts are over. Sniff, sniff. Send sympathy stat. ๐Ÿ˜‰

7 responses to “Vacation is over

  1. I feel your pain.

  2. I want to feel your pain ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. You have no pain, have never had any pain, and probably never will have any pain. That may be why you are not (yet) a great writer, you don’t understand pain – maybe if you were a beggar on the backstreets of Naples…..

  4. No pain. Hmm. Well, I wish that were true, but I have a better memory than that. But you’re right, everything is relative and I’m overwhelmingly fortunate in the big scheme. I never lose sight of that. The disadvantage of having supportive and loving friends and family is that you must force yourself to not listen and to self-criticize in order to write effectively. As for being a beggar on the backstreets of Naples, trust me, if this crappy exchange rate continues, I’ll be there.

  5. I need a vacation!!!!!
    Oh wait, I start mine in 10 days…YEAH!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’ll call this weekend because I might get to stay another 2 or 3 days.

  6. Hello everyone, it is Thanksgiving Day! I’m enjoying my extra day off, and I am planning to make something fun that will probably involve a car trip and seeing something new in Westfield I haven’t seen yet.
    You write something new at Thanksgiving?

Leave a Reply

