Big News Tuesday!

So, it looks like I’ll have some new digs soon! Angie and I were searching for a flat on the outskirts of the city and we found one a few weeks ago. Then, due to her not having definitive medical advice about her back, we postponed signing. Now it looks like she will be undergoing microsurgery here in Florence and we are going to sign a short lease this week on the place.

And it is sweet. 2 bedrooms, each with its own balcony. New appliances. Large kitchen (with its own little balcony). Light and airy. New furniture (the mattresses are still bound up in their packaging). It is in Coverciano (a small hood in Florence) and quiet with a capital Q. Green hills of Fiesole are what I look at from my bedroom. Birds chirping. Quiet.

We are considering it the Angie/Julia Wellness Center. Wellness physically and hopefully creatively as well. I can’t wait to sort through my random bits of writing, begin an outline, sorting through the muck, and start in earnest on what I love. Words. I’ll post pictures as soon as we take some. More later. I may begin moving as soon as Sunday.

6 responses to “Big News Tuesday!

  1. Fantastic!!! I’m so happy for you and Angie, and sending you both healing, creative vibes. You go, girls!

  2. Hurrah! That’s fabulous news, ladies. I can’t wait to visit . . .
    love,
    L.

  3. I can’t wait to make my reservations. Will there be spa treatments?

  4. I am so excited for you! Enjoy your new wellness center.

    Shane

  5. Chirping birds and green spaces are good for the mind, body and soul. But do you have any serenading frogs in the evening?

  6. What a beautiful side of town!!! I’m so excited for you two!
    Love to All!!!

Leave a Reply

