Day begins bright

Anodyne and I had a rapid email exchange last night.

A lot, if not all, of our conversation involved love. She seems to glow from afar and it warms me. The fact that she has remained true to a vision and right now sees potential opening up, is momentous. A patient gardener finds reward in the spring.

I wish that all of you such bright hope. But eventually there are clouds in all relationships, such is the nature of love. Shining, clouds, stormy, rain, repeat.

For me, I’m going to surrender. Surrender myself to the sun, the great force my soul seeks. Surrender to the bright day. Walk in the midst of strangers and contemplate their natures. Be the life sponge I love to be.

Let me know how your natural state is doing.

One response to “Day begins bright

  1. Reaping the rewards of a Spring garden is a great metaphor. Don’t know why I hadn’t thought of that. Maybe because my actual garden has been ignored. Or not ignored, I just haven’t made a commitment to it. I see myself in that house until the end of June probably. We’ll see. Maybe a few vincas would brighten my day until then.

    Thanks for the love yesterday. makes the unbearable distance between us seem insignificant. I love you with all my heart. Enjoy the sun for me. It remains very chilly here.

Leave a Reply

