Amalfi pics for your pleasure

Thanks to Mendy. Sorry my pictures still seem to be hiding.

The first 3 are in the town of Amalfi.
Amalfiamalfi-church.jpgamalfi-2.jpg

These are in Sorrento. Naturally they were excited to see us, but we thought the party was a bit too much for two girls from Georgia. (Please note the clouds in the distance behind the church. Yes, they eventually caught up with us.)

sorrento-square.jpgsorrento-church.jpgsorrento-street-life.jpg

And here are some shots of Salerno harbor, just for good measure.

salerno-harbor.jpgsalerno-harbor-2.jpg

Good times with a great friend. Oh, and in case everyone does not know this, I did get a job finally teaching English. Wish me luck. I start this week and would love all the calm soothing vibes you can spare. Also, now that I’m getting into more of the real life, my blog may change a bit and start revealing some of the realities. I realize I’ve been holding back on my readers and we can’t have that. Until then,baci.

4 responses to “Amalfi pics for your pleasure

  1. Make friends with a sailboat owner and you can really have a good time the next visit. I have been pricing European river cruises for Dad and I when we visit you. There is a great one down the Danube, so maybe we can swing over to Vienna when we come. Does your new job have a liberal policy on vacations? Spring break with your mom and dad on water! What fun!! Sorry that isn’t a soothing vibe is it?

  2. I think you should take me too Sandra.

  3. Congratulations on finding a job! How hard was it to get a work permit?

  4. Umm, I never said anything about a work permit. I’m very much, still, an illegal alien. (But don’t tell anyone.)

Leave a Reply

