Going, going, gone

I blinked this afternoon and my house sold. Well, it hasn’t sold but I have an interested (and lovely) couple that may close on it this month. Of course, they may end up with Helen (my armoire since I was 6-ish) due to the fact Helen has grown and doesn’t want to leave the room she has comfortably resided in for 3 1/2 years. But I’m persistent and know deep down that Helen got in the room, therefore will be persuaded out (without the use of an axe).

Still have not said goodbye to the house, that will happen later (I left a mattress there). I did see some good folk for lunch while in Tally and a doctor to tell me that “yes” I’m sick and “yes” I need medicine and “NO” I can’t eat. The fever diet may do me in before anything else (not even soup!).

Now at the farm after a lovely drive listening to Bach and some others. I’m alone as long as the cats do not disturb me for a bit. Sorry so few posts lately, but it has been hectic. But I did have a lovely Thanksgiving with the Howard-Barrs and 33 other family members and friendly people. The cranberries were almost forgotten — but their presence was too important for me to not realize the absence and glory was there in its jellied and whole form. Hope everyone is coping, loving and laughing in the whirlwind season. I’m trying to.

2 responses to “Going, going, gone

  1. Holy Cow, Batman! Now that was fast! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!
    Hell…it has been a whirlwind YEAR!!! I can’t believe that it is already December! This time last year I had my ticket purchased and was excitedly awaiting our trip to Florence. Funny! I haven’t bought a ticket yet but I’m excited about coming over to see you again real soon!!!!
    I hope you get to feeling better ASAP!!

  2. Congratulations on the house!

    Be well!

    I am so excited for you that you get to return to Italy…

    Miss you,
    Shane

Leave a Reply

