a june calm

It is the end of the semester.  I have less than two months here. Everything is saying good bye.
Yet, today, I am still. Not the feral creature you know. Perhaps it is the pull of home and here, the tension has finally balanced and I am just somewhere in the middle. The still middle. I don't think it's exhaustion. Doubt that it has anything to do with reason. Perhaps it has everything to do with life.

Moments like this are rare for me so documenting before I forget.  

Leave a Reply

