Pi (disclaimer)

And no, I'm not being Oprah here, no one's getting kicked off my club . . .

Just a warning about The Life of Pi — it is about survival and animals, there is excrement mentioned, lots of killing, blood, and bleak, bleak, bleak despair. But the deeply spiritual parts, the attention to detail, well, I still think it's worth it. But if you have an uneasy stomach, don't hold me responsible.

One response to “Pi (disclaimer)

  1. I would never hold another person responsibile for me liking or not likng a book, music, or a movie. Unless of course it is Cold Mountain. Someone should have warned me.

Leave a Reply

